Skip to content ↓

Meet the Governors

Our Governing Body

Governors work closely with headteachers, school staff and representatives from the local authority (LA).

The Governing Body is made up of :-

  • 4 Parent Governors - elected by parental ballot
  • 4 Co-opted Governors - appointed by the Governing Body
  • 3 Staff Governors
  • 1 Local Authority Governor

Reverend Elaine
Chair of Governors

Mrs Longstaff
Staff Governor

Judy Ramshaw

Debbie Clark
Staff Governor

Steve Burton
Co opted Governor

Sheila Simpson
Co opted Governor

Mr Glen Evans
Parent Governor

Michaela Doyle
Parent Governor

Parent governor vacancy

Due to our relatively small Governing Board we do not publish this diversity data online as individual Governors could be identified and we have a legal obligation to protect their personal data.

Additional Information

The document below gives full details of Governing Body membership and the remit of each of the Committees of the Governing Body.

Governor Information (previous years)

Term of office ended :

Jillian Arkwright 2024
Emma Bower July 2021

How To Become A School Governor

If you require further information on the roles and responsibilities of School Governors or you are interested in becoming one, visit the Durham County Council website School Governor section.