Home Page

Meet the Governors

Our Governing Body

Governors work closely with headteachers, school staff and representatives from the local authority (LA).


The Governing Body is made up of :-

  • 4 Parent Governors - elected by parental ballot
  • 4 Co-opted Governors - appointed by the Governing Body
  • 3 Staff Governors
  • 1 Local Authority Governor
Picture 1 Reverend Elaine Chair of Governors
Picture 2 Steve Burton Co opted Governor
Picture 3 Georgina Beckensall (Personnel)
Picture 4 Sheila Simpson Co opted Governor
Picture 5 Louise Wager Parent Governor
Picture 6 Kate Longstaff Staff Governor
Picture 7 Debbie Clark Staff Governor
Picture 8 Judy Ramshaw Staff Governor
Picture 9 Lynne Laws Governor
Picture 10 Jillian Arkwright Vice Chair of Governors
Picture 11 Emma Bower Parent Governor
Picture 12 Andrea Tracey Parent Governor

Additional Information

The document below gives full details of Governing Body membership and the remit of each of the Committees of the Governing Body.


Picture 1 Governors Attendance
Picture 2 Governors Information

Governors Structure 2016-2017

Term of office ended :


Mrs E Brandt 20/10/17

Ms N King 11/03/18

Picture 1 Finance, Buildings and Premises Committee
Picture 2 Personnel Committee
Picture 3 Pay Review (first) Committee
Picture 4 Appeals Committee
Picture 5 Curriculum and ECM Standards

How To Become A School Governor

If you require further information on the roles and responsibilities of School Governors or you are interested in becoming one, visit the Durham County Council website School Governor section.

Adobe Reader

You may need a product like Adobe Reader (free download) to view our PDF documents on our website.